Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official New York Rugby Club app


NYRC 2017 AGM Complete

1 year ago By Chad Hansen

Another year, and another class of officers and directors! Read here for details.

NYRC's 2017 AGM completed successfully with another class of club leaders. Few appreciate how important it is to attend this event and elect officers and directors, without whom club rugby would stop immediately. Next time you see these folk at practice or social events, buy them a beer, because they're doing the work we all depend on!

Directors, class of 2020:
* Clarke Smith (returning)
* Jaimee Nelson (returning)
* Chad Hansen
* Enrique Demaso

President: Kyle Dean
Treasurer: Terance Li
Secretary: Andrea Villanova
Gents' VP: Tom Ogden (returning)
High School VP: Michael Hickey
Men's VP: Joe Blomfield (returning)
Women's VP: Melanie Pastuck (returning)

A huge thanks to our outgoing directors Rob Schnabel and Stu Longworth, and our outgoing officers Angela Yue, Rosalie MacGowan, and Willie Dominguez. A special thanks to Melanie Pastuck for stepping up as interim president at the end of 2016.

Updated 02:22 - 27 Feb 2017 by Chad Hansen

Where next?

Rugby Wrap Up Q&A with Diana Anderson Club legend Matt McCarthy asks all the hard-hitting questions of Diana Anderson, spokesperson for the proposed Major League Rugby group.
2017 NYRC AGM NYRC AGM 2017 - Save the date! Read here for details on attending the AGM, RSVPing, and getting info on how to help run the club.


Loading comments

Sat 29 Sep
Friendly 10:30
Men's 15s Rockaway
League 12:00
Men's 15s White Plains D2
League 14:00
Sat 6 Oct
Men's 15s Montclair 'B'
Friendly 11:00
Men's 15s Old Maroon
League 12:00
Men's 15s Old Blue D2
League 14:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors